Green chard and beet greens with tofu – Tibetan recipe called Tofu Tse Tofu

Well into July we are still getting lots of greens.  Many worse things can happen than too many greens, I know.  But still, it can be a little overwhelming thinking of new ways to cook the greens.

I tried this recipe from food.com for Tibetan recipe for greens with tofu (Tofu Tse Tofu).  Since I basically followed the recipe I won’t go into my normal (likely not too helpful) narrative description of what I made.  For greens I used green chard and beet greens – even though I used lots of greens they cooked down nicely.  I also cooked scallions with the tofu.  I also tried to make tea infused rice by putting a tea bag in the rice cooker – husband didn’t think it worked out super well (rice came out nicely but he didn’t think it was especially tea-y).  Next time I might brew the tea and then use that to make the rice – although those extra steps sound a bit time consuming so that might not actually happen.

Stephan’s review: “Very tasty – savory tofu – luscious greens – fluffy rice with just a hint of tea.”

From the farmshare box:

  • beet greens
  • green chard
  • scallions

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Green chard and beet greens with tofu – Tibetan recipe called Tofu Tse Tofu

  1. This looks delicious! What a great way to use the beet greens.

    Come and share this recipe at this week’s link party…http://inherchucks.com/2012/07/11/whats-in-the-box-34/.

    Looking forward to seeing you there 🙂

Leave a comment